Cornwall – Where we stayed in Falmouth 

So I found that I never posted this after our last trip to Cornwall. This was our second trip of the year down to Cornwall and we decided to visit Falmouth.

It was mid-October so I wasn’t expecting warm weather but other than the couple of storms that hit the UK we had a pretty decent week.

We picked a beautiful house from Falmouth Holiday homes called Jacobs Rest, the name was apt as after climbing Jacobs Ladder you definitely need a rest.

The place had the most amazing view over the harbour from all 4 floors. I’m missing waking up to this view and sitting on the massive windowsill in the living area looking out. I’ve probably mentioned this before but being by the sea is my happy happy place. It was also a short walk down to the main town centre which is full of shops, lovely food places and an up close view of the harbour.

The house had 3 gorgeous bedrooms, a lovely living area with a great kitchen and seating area, a shower room and an amazingly massive bathroom that I wanted to transport to my own home. I had to make use of the massive bath whilst we were there so I took a long relaxing bath with my Lush products. This bath was so big I was worried I’d drown as I could only just reach the end with my feet, oh the struggles of being short.

The house was also full of underfloor heating and that is now on my list of home wants for our next house.

When we arrived we were greeted with a lovely gift with everything to make a proper Cornish cream tea. I’m still enjoying these lovely tea bags.

We’ve actually just booked a place in St Ives for later this year and I’m so looking forward to it.

Leave a comment